First Post

This is just the first in what will be a number of posts, if I can work out how to use this site correctly, and don’t lose the impetus. I will talk about my past-times and hobbies and generally try to post things that I hope will be of interest.  War gaming and the collecting / painting of miniatures my wife laughingly calls toy soldiers, books I read, sports I currently or used to take part in, beer I drink and places I’ve eaten or visited will probably all feature throughout. Hopefully as time flows by I shall have something more interesting to type, but today I think I will leave it at this.Image

A picture paints a thousand words.

Leave a Reply

