Conventions 2015

After my dismal attempts last year to get to a convention of any variety. I am determined more than ever to get my arse in gear and put more action into my plans. With this in mind I have booked off Saturday 25th April 2015 to make sure that I will definitely attend SALUTE 2015. My aim on this day will be to add at least one entry into the paint contest, play a participation game of two, and not spend too much money, especially at the bring and buy table is sadly no longer part of the event.

images (2)

Other events that have peak my interest this year are:

Skirmish – Wargame – Toy soldier – Warhammer – Military modelling show – Sidcup in Kent – 15 March 2015

Diceni –  the Norwich based wargaming / cosplay convention. This year it takes place at the Norwich Forum on 3rd May 2015.

Fayre Times Festival –  September 19th – 20th 2015. Fayre Times Festival III, the role play / historical re-enactment weekend at The Royal Gunpowder Mills, Waltham Abbey, Essex, UK.

And of course the home of the ‘bring and buy’ – SELWG 2015 – 11th October 2015 – Crystal Palace sports centre, London.

A lot to look forward if I can shake off the lethargy that often surrounds me.

2 thoughts on “Conventions 2015

Leave a Reply

