Active Feb

Hello MODers,

With February coming to a close I thought I’d better get typing, as I’d like to blog at least once a month, memory permitting that is. February has been quite an active month what with journeys down to Cheltenham, games at my local table top club, and catching up with ‘Arrow’ season 3 (Yes I’m a little behind).

 

There were some good ‘Kickstarter’ projects both in January and February. I managed to get on board of ‘Oathsworn Miniatures’ campaign ‘Heroines in Sensible shoes’ a project set the sculpt and produce a line of realistic female adventures for 28mm table top gaming, I loved some of the figures they proposed and just had to fund it. I had also wanted to fund the campaign by ‘EffinCoolMinis’ who were making a nice line of Halflings, but I just didn’t have the cash, which was a shame as the figures looked great. As far as rewards go I received my Dwarf footknights by ‘The Assault Group’ I only made a small bid on these and really wish I’d paid a little more:

My local gaming club is opening its doors to the public for what promises to be a fantastic day of gaming from across the spectrum. Games such as ‘Mantic’s’ ‘Dreadbowl’ and ‘Anvil’s’ ‘Afterlife’. I will actually be co-ordinating the ‘Frostgrave’ table so I need to swat up on the rules. My Elemental warband is coming on slowly, some completed, but most still on the production shelf:

12615626_898129513634036_8680826638776576581_o

On Wednesday (17th Feb) I managed to get in a game of ‘Kings of War’ which was great. I’m currently trying to put together an army of the ‘League of Rhordia’ which allows me to mix Halflings and Knights. I’m still getting used to the rules differences between ‘Warhammer (8th Ed)’ and ‘KoW2’ Magic and shooting are much better systems, but I’m not so sure about the movement phase. My Rhordian’s teamed up with the Elves, but were utterly trounced by a Dwarf army that was really rather tough:

Well Lent is here, but I was able to get an ale in before the 40 day dry season, and it was rather a nice drop from the ‘Sharpes’ brewery ‘Atlantic Pale Ale’ try it if you can find it:

IMAG5422.jpg

Leave a Reply

